Thursday, 15 June 2017

AIRBOURNE announce UK tour dates + Joel O'Keefe picks up 'Shredder' award at Golden Gods


Following a blistering mainstage performance at this year’s Download Festival, Airbourne can now reveal a full list of headline UK tour dates for November 2017, including a show at the world famous Roundhouse, Camden. In addition to this, Airbourne will be headlining Hard Rock Hell festival November 17th, Wales.

All upcoming UK dates as follows;-
Fri 10-Nov UK, Wales, Hafan Y Mor, Hard Rock Hell
Sat 11-Nov UK, Bristol Academy
Mon 13-Nov UK, Glasgow Academy
Tue 14-Nov UK, Manchester Academy
Wed 15-Nov UK, London Roundhouse
Sat 18-Nov UK, Norwich UEA
Sun 19-Nov UK, Oxford Academy
Mon 20-Nov UK, Sheffield Academy
Wed 22-Nov UK, Nottingham, Rock City

Live Nation Presale: ‪Thursday 15th June @ 10am
General On Sale: ‪Friday 16th June @ 10am


Meanwhile, both Joel and Ryan O’Keefe attended Monday nights Metal Hammer ‘Golden Gods’ Awards in London, where Joel picked up the coveted Dimebag Darrell ‘Shredder’ award, beating members of Megadeth, Dillinger Escape Plan and Of Mice and Men.

Airbourne recently welcomed guitarist and longtime staunch mate Matt ‘Harri’ Harrison to the ranks; this comes in the wake of longstanding band member David Roads’ decision to depart the world of rock ‘n’ roll.

Current album, ‘Breakin’ Outta Hell’ is available now via Spinefarm Records.